News and a contest from The Pediatric Insider

The Pediatric Insider

© 2015 Roy Benaroch, MD

Hello fans of science, pediatrics, and occasional tangential things I feel like writing about!

Just a bit of happy housekeeping and news today. First, I’m off to my yearly nerd-fest, the AAP National Conference and Exhibition—four days of hangin’ with my pediatric homies in sunny Washington, DC. I’ll be in lectures from ~ 7-5, absorbing the latest in pediatric knowledge from the first row, coffee in hand. If you’re there, and I know at least a few pediatricians follow this blog, give us a wave (by us, I mean me.) I’ll be sharing and tweetin’ the ped news, so feel free to follow me @PedInsider. Tweet back something clever and I might turn it into a blog post. We’ll see how it goes.

In bigger news, for those of you keeping score, this here blog just passed 2 million hits. Cool. Keep spreading the word!

A rump roastWhich brings me to my contest idea—wait, hear me out. It seems that rock-star types have names for their followers. Lady Gaga has her Little Monsters, Justin has his Beliebers, Beyonce has her Beyhive, and Donald Trump has his Trumproasts. I’m thinking the followers of this here blog need some kind of name, a title or something, a mark of distinction to collectively refer to all of you smart science-of-pediatrics devotees. Since “Geniuses” has been co-opted by Apple and “Nobel Prize Winners” is taken, I need some help coming up with a name.

Post your best ideas in the comments below, or use the contact me form if you prefer. The winner will get a copy of my upcoming latest lecture series from The Great Courses, Medical School for Everyone: Emergency Medicine, which should be out in November (Just in time for buying Thanksgiving or even other holiday presents! Give the gift of learning! Hint hint!)

Seriously, thanks for all of your support and reads. I’m getting more messages and topic suggestions now than I can possibly get to, but I’ll keep working on them, and most of you will probably see your topics come up soon. Ish. Just keep checking, and sending friends, and sharing on Facebook, and the world will be a better place.

Explore posts in the same categories: Pediatric Insider information

8 Comments on “News and a contest from The Pediatric Insider”

  1. -regina- Says:

    How about The Pedialytes? Pediatrics + Acolytes, and a nod to that useful electrolyte drink 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jack Says:

    Royals? Get it? Roy-als? … maybe royalists? Viceroys?

    Like

  3. TJ Says:

    Bena-Rocks!

    Like

  4. Sheri Says:

    Roy’s baby braniacs! I can pick up my prize in your Roswell office!!

    Like

  5. Lauren Says:

    Sanctiparents! Like sanctimommies, but gender neutral.

    Like

  6. Dr. Roy Says:

    Some great entries! And, as it happens, I just got a few copies of my new course in the mail! Contest winner to be announced shortly!

    Like

  7. Mindy E Says:

    Insiders. Too obvious?

    Like

  8. Lynnmarie Finn Says:

    The Benaroch-in-Rollers
    The Sweet Baby Roy’s

    Like


Leave a Reply

