Help fight childhood cancer, and help me get bald!

Heya fellow lovers of science and children! In a few days I’ll be getting my head shaved to help raise money to fight childhood cancer through St. Baldrick’s. It’s a great charity, and it’s a fun way to let the kids know we love them and would do anything to help.

As ya’ll know, I don’t take any advertisers, and I have no financial relationships or anything to disclose about drugs, medical products, or any of that lucrative endorsement stuff that could rake in the dough. I write and manage this blog just to ham it up, have a good time, and hopefully spread some solid info about children’s health. I don’t even accept donations to the blog (there is a “donate” link over there, but it’s just for show. As far as I know no one has ever clicked it.)

If you’ve ever felt that this blog is a useful resource and wanted to thank me by tossing over a few dollars, why not click this link and donate to St. Baldricks? You’ll help children with cancer, and you’ll get a glowy feeling inside. I’ll end up with less hair. It’s a win-win!

Explore posts in the same categories: Medical problems

2 Comments on “Help fight childhood cancer, and help me get bald!”

  1. lilady Says:

    I just check out your photo, Dr. Roy. I’m getting a whole lot of hair for my donation.

    Thank you for giving me the opportunity to donate to St. Baldrick’s.

    Win-Win.

    lilady

    Like

  2. Dr. Roy Says:

    lilady, I’ll be sure to post an “after”– thanks for the donate!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

